Reminder and push notification –facility before starting a journey is set to launch in the app of the ride-sharing company Uber. It is said in an Uber notice that the facility is being launched as a part of an awareness activity called 'Check Your Ride'.
Push notifications will remind passengers about the steps to check the driver before using the car. It is being launched today. In addition, messages will be received in the app to remind how to ensure the correct ride from the moment they start connecting the passengers with the drivers to starting the journey. This reminder will be available every time while taking a ride for a few weeks.
Earlier in last March, security features were added to the Uber app called 'Driver Safety Toolkit'. The GPS tracking, emergency buttons and all other security features of the Uber app can be found together in this toolkit.